Zombie mode: ON

After a few sleepless nights -thanks to Chaos In Tejas- I go back to reality where I find myself starting the workweek feeling like half a human, hoping that the hours will go by fast to go home and rest. 

Enough crying… As you all know, Church of Misery played at the Red 7 this past Friday and it was awesome. The band was tight and the crowd enjoyed every second of the set. On a side note I can honestly say that they are the nicest band I’ve dealt with in many years. Tatsu (bass player, founder) was really stoked with the poster design and offered me to design their posters for their upcoming European tour. I’m very honored for his request, hopefully the times would accommodate on my side to fulfill this request. 

At this point I have to concentrate on passing my summer courses but that doesn’t mean that I will take time off from screen printing, next in line it’s the Beat Connection poster for their upcoming show in Austin. I’m very interested in seeing the end result, hopefully these will be done in the next couple of weeks. 

 

Leave a Reply

